Sunday, April 15, 2007

My Impure Hair: Blonde Redhead on KCRW

It's been a few days since I posted a live recording, and Blonde Redhead would seem like a sensible place to resume things, considering how much I've enjoyed their new album. Unfortunately, there's nothing quite as stunning as "23" contained within this set, which comprises about half of their last release, Misery Is A Butterfly. Their older material doesn't seem quite as accessible, and it'll probably be a while before I fully explore the rest of their discography. Anyhow, for fellow New Yorkers who missed the band's in-store last Tuesday, Blonde Redhead play at Webster Hall on May 8th. And for those keeping score at home, this set was recorded on KCRW on March 22nd, 2004.


1. Anticipation
2. Falling Man
3. Misery Is A Butterfly
4. Melody
5. Messenger
6. Magic Mountain

Drain Cosmetics: Here

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Can you re-up this mate?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...