Monday, October 23, 2006

Daydreaming: Joseph Arthur in Berne

Joseph Arthur recently released a new album, entitled Nuclear Daydream. I haven't heard it yet, but it seems an apt title when considering his outlook; he's a romantic, but also a realist. I generally don't go for singer-songwriter types, and I have to admit that I'm not a huge fan. Having said that, I do really enjoy "Can't Exist." It's emotional without becoming cliché, heartfelt without excess melodrama.

And then there's this impressive set, which almost reaches the two hour mark. It was recorded in Berne, Switzerland, on December 5th, 2002.


1. Permission
2. Eyes On My Back
3. Vacancy
4. Crying Like A Man
5. Exhausted
6. You Are The Dark
7. Mexican Army
8. In The Sun
9. Redemption's Son
10. Toxic Angel
11. I Don't Care If I Never See Your Face Again
12. Straw Dogs
13. Interlude
14. Mercedes
15. Bluelips
16. Big City Secrets

In The Sum: Here

In other news...

It's a sad day. Jennings from rbally has called it quits. If you haven't done so already, pay your respects and take a look around; the music will still be up for a couple of days. He really was the impetus for what you see here.

On a happier note, Frank of Chromewaves celebrates 1001 daily posts in a row. What a maniac!

Kudos to both of them.

Bradley's Almanac has live Broken Social Scene.


Ptit-Mat said...

Hi, is it possible to reupload the Joseph Arthur's show in Bern, please.
Thanks very much.

Anonymous said...

Sorry to ask again, but could you please reupload this show ? thanks very much

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...